2017 Winners

Photograph: with kind permission, Becky Holland

The Genetics Society is delighted to announce the winners of our 2017 awards. 

2017 Mendel Medal – Professor David Baulcombe (University of Cambridge)

2017 JBS Haldane Lecture – Professor Enrico Coen (John Innes Institute, Norwich)

2017 Genetics Society Medal –  Dr Marisa Bartolomei (University of Pennsylvania)

2017 Mary Lyon Medal  – Dr Petra Hajkova (MRC, Imperial College, London)

2017 Balfour Lecture – Dr Andrew Wood (IGMM, Edinburgh)

Sir Kenneth Mather Memorial Prize 2016/17 – Danag Crysnato (University of Edinburgh)

2017 Winners Gallery