6th DNA Repair/Replication Structures and Cancer Conference

6th DNA Repair/Replication Structures and Cancer Conference 14 February, 2024 - 18 February, 2024

Web Address



Deadline: 10/01/2024
Click here to register

Submit your abstract here

General Information

The 6th DNA Repair/Replication Structures & Cancer conference on 14-18 February 2024 will focus on molecular structural and mechanistic insights into dynamic complexes acting in DNA repair, replication, and inflammation and their intersections relevant to advanced cancer therapies. This fundamental information will be pivotal for pioneering research on DNA damage responses as well as for the accurate interpretation of cancer clinical data, design of clinical trials, prognosis, etiology and improving the currently low success rate for oncology drug clinical trials. Informative talks and poster sessions along with vibrant discussions will foster productive interactions, collaborations, and insights. In this conference and this area of science basic research is empowering medical advances and clinical data are unveiling basic relationships in ways that are completely changing how research and translation is being done.

Deadline for submissions: Talk submission: 01 September 2023Poster submission: 10 January 2024

Meeting organisers:


Conference Chairs: John Tainer (MD Anderson Cancer Center) & Xiaodong Zhang (Imperial College London)

Conference Manager: Laura Trundle (Director, Fusion Conferences).



Maria Jasin (Memorial Sloan Kettering)
Titia de Lange (Rockefeller University)



Ranjit S. Bindra (Yale School of Medicine)
Simon Boulton (Francis Crick Institute)
Cynthia Burrows (University of Utah)
Junjie Chen (MD Anderson Cancer Center)
Karlene Cimprich (Stanford University)
Francesca Cole (MD Anderson Cancer Center)
Sylvie Doublié (University of Vermont)
Samir Hamdan (KAUST)
Yuan He (Northwestern University)
Karl Peter Hopfner (Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich)
Ben Van Houten (University of Pittsburgh)
Stephen Kowalczykowski (University of California, Davis)
Susan Lees-Miller (University of Calgary)
Joseph J. Loparo (Harvard Medical School)
John Pascal (University of Montreal)
Lori Passmore (MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology)
Helen Robinson (Artios)
Eli Rothenberg (New York University)
Katharina Schlacher (MD Anderson Cancer Center)
Maria Spies (University of Iowa)
Jessica Tyler (Weill Cornell Medicine)
Johannes Walter (Harvard Medical School)
Steve West (Francis Crick Institute)
Dale Wigley (Imperial College London)
Scott Williams (NIH)
Wei Yang (NIH)
Timothy Yap (MD Anderson Cancer Center)
Xiaolan Zhao (Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center)
Michael Zinda (Repare Therapeutics)