4th Bacterial Cell Biology Conference

4th-Bacterial-Cell-Biology-Conference 12 February, 2023 - 15 February, 2023

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancún All Inclusive Blvd. Kukulcan km 16.5 Zona Hotelera 77500 Cancun Q.R. Mexico

Web Address



Deadline: 16/12/2022
Click here to register

Submit your abstract here

General Information

The Bacterial Cell Biology Conference series was founded in 2010 by Prof. Jeff Errington from Newcastle University and Prof. Christine Jacobs-Wagner from Stanford University. It has become the premier meeting that attracts top researchers and students from a variety of backgrounds to explore fundamental aspects of bacterial cell biology in an all-inclusive and relaxing environment that is designed to stimulate scientific exchanges.

Key sessions include; Cell growth and morphogenesis, Cell division, Chromosome replication and segregation, Cell biology of transcription and translation, Diversity in bacterial structure and function, Bacterial communities and signaling, Bacterial chemical biology, and Advances in imaging.

Deadline for submissions: Talk submission: 23 September 2022. Poster Submission: 16 December 2022

Meeting organisers:

Jack Peters (Fusion Conferences Director) – jack@fusion-conferences.com

Jie Xiao (Johns Hopkins School of Medicine)

Heath Murray (Newcastle University)



Anjana Badrinarayanan (NCBS)
Melanie Blokesch (EPFL) *The EMBO Keynote Lecture*
Pamela Brown (University of Missouri)
Eli Cohen (Imperial College London)
Jeff Errington (Newcastle University)
Ethan Garner (Harvard University)
Stephan Gruber (UNIL-Sorge District)
Christine Jacobs-Wagner (Stanford University)
Sangjin Kim (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
Tung Le (John Innes Centre)
Petra Levin (Washington University)
Martin Loose (Institute of Science and Technology Austria)
Houra Merrikh (Vanderbilt University)
Cecile Morlot (Institut de Biologie Structurale)
Mariana Pinho (ITQB)
Kumaran Ramamurthi (NIH)
Nina Salama (Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center)
Henrik Strahl (Newcastle University)
Sven van Teeffelen (Université de Montréal)
Xindan Wang (Indiana University)
Stephanie Weber (McGill University)
Allison Williams (University of California, San Francisco)
Wenqi Yu (University of South Florida)